National Staff Organization

United to Lead, to Promote, to Secure, and to Defend

United to Lead, to Promote, to Secure, and to Defend


Executive Committee

Under the structure of NSO’s Executive Committee, there are nine directors plus the offices of: president, vice-president for defense, vice-president for program, secretary, and treasurer. Of the directors, seven are elected from regions and two are at-large representatives. All are elected for two-year terms.

  • Directors from Regions 2, 4, and 6 are elected in even-numbered years.
  • Directors from Regions 1, 3, 5, and 7 are elected in odd-numbered years.
  • Two at-large directors, one representing Associate Staff and the other representing Professional Staff, are elected in odd-numbered years in separate elections.
  • Officers (president, vice-presidents, secretary, and treasurer) are elected in even-numbered years.

[year] Executive Committee #

Maryland Professional Staff Association

Vice-President of Defense
Washington EA – Staff Organization

Vice-President of Program
Ohio Professional Staff Union

California Staff Organization

Ohio Professional Staff Union

Region 1 Director
United Staff Association of New Jersey

Region 2 Director
Pennsylvania State EA – Staff Organization

Region 3 Director
Florida Staff Organization

Region 4 Director
California Staff Organization

Region 5 Director
United Staff Union of Wisconsin

Region 6 Director
Missouri Professional Staff Organization

Region 7 Director
Washington EA – Staff Organization

At-Large Director – Associate
Ohio Associate Staff Union

At-Large Director – Professional
Connecticut Professional Staff Organization

Updated on January 28, 2024
Table of contents