Contact Us

President – Brad Darjean – president@nationalstaff.org

Vice President for Defense – Mike Boyer–VPdefense@nationalstaff.org

Vice President for Program – Catherine Alexander – VPprogam@nationalstaff.org

Treasurer – Eric Urban – treasurer@nationalstaff.org

Secretary – Dawn Basurto – secretary@nationalstaff.org

Webmaster – Miriam Garcia – MiriamG99@gmail.com

Who to call for:

Coordinated Bargaining Councils (CBC) – Develop, promote and coordinate a strong bargaining program for NSO affiliates in various regions across the country.

VP of Program
Catherine Alexander
503-816-3785 (cell)
VPprogam@nationalstaff.org

Corridor States Co-Chairs

Charmaine Champagne
strategicgrace@gmail.com
781-539-5220 (cell)

Justin Zartman
justin.zartman@gmail.com
860-992-2111

Kelly Clouser
kelleyclousernso@gmail.com
717-283-6344 (cell)

Central States Co-Chairs

John Avouris
740-381-2619 (cell)
yanniavouris@hotmail.com

Kurt Swanson
Kurtregion6nso@gmail.com
916-304-1726 (cell)

Southern States Co-Chairs

Tammy Whitaker
904-607-1765 (c)
Whitakt42@gmail.com

LaTasha Ball
Lb.nsoatlargeb@gmail.com
330-209-2278 (cell)

Western State Co-Chairs

Rose Tapp
562-444-8569
rose4nso@gmail.com

Edna Jenkins
Edna.Jenkins505@gmail.com
360-201-2738 (Cell)

Communications

Webmaster:
Miriam Garcia
800/292-1934, ext 6274
Email: Miriam Garcia

Harvard Trade Union Program (HTUP) – Provide general administrative duties in the promotion and selection of NSO members who wish to participate in the HTUP program and coordinate same with Harvard Trade Union Program

Charmaine Champagne
strategicgrace@gmail.com
781-539-5220 (cell)

Insurance and Emerging Concerns Committee – The Committee’s charge is to review the changes in health benefits and their bargaining implications, and advise affiliates on ACA and related issues.

John Avouris
740-381-2619(c)
yanniavouris@hotmail.com

NEA Pension Board Trustee

Maggie Copeland
maggiesa4@aol.com

Graham Picklesimer (Alternate Trustee)
graham.picklesimer@gmail.com

Organizing Committee – The Committee is charged with providing assistance and guidance to NSO affiliates regarding organizing initiatives; to develop, refine, coordinate and promote our “Organizing 4 Power” training.

Edna Jenkins
Edna.Jenkins505@gmail.com
360-201-2738 (Cell)

Pension Benefits Committee – The Committee is responsible for providing guidance to NSO affiliates on pensions and related matters.

Eric Urban
Treasurer.nso@gmail.com
440-645-0630 (cell)

Research Committee – The Committee is responsible for collecting, storing and distributing contract research data to NSO affiliates.

Justin Zartman
860-992-2111 (cell)
Justin.zartman@gmail.com

Special Services – The Committee is charged with developing programs, benefits, and discounts that NSO can offer exclusively to NSO affiliates, including NSO Retired.

LaTasha Ball
Lb.nsoatlargeb@gmail.com
330-209-2278 (cell)

NSO Retired – The Committee promotes and administers the NSO Retired program.

Chuck Agerstrand
cnso@aol.com

Bernadette Lange
lange0528@aol.com

Diane Thompson
402-445-9335